Nominate a Business Woman

Key Award dates

Nominations for the Telstra Business Women's Awards can be made at any time throughout the year.

Participation in the Awards starts with a nomination. Once nominated, to officially be part of the Awards program, nominees need to submit a completed online entry form.

All nominations submitted after 15 June 2017 will be included in the 2018 Awards program.

If an Australian Award entrant becomes a finalist, they are then invited to a preparatory workshop and Dinner in their State/Territory. We welcome finalists to invite colleagues, family and other associates to help them celebrate their success.

 

2017 Entry Dates

2017 entries open Wednesday 26 April 2017
2017 entries close Midnight AEST Thursday 15 June 2017

 

2017 Workshop Dates

Australian Capital Territory Thursday 28 September 2017
Queensland Thursday 5 October 2017
Victoria Monday 9 October 2017
Tasmania Thursday 12 October 2017
South Australia Monday 16 October 2017
Northern Territory Thursday 19 October 2017
Western Australia Monday 23 October 2017
New South Wales Thursday 26 October 2017


State/Territory Dinner Dates

Gala DinnerThe 2017 State/Territory winners and the finalists for the Business Woman in Asia Award category will be flown to Sydney in late November or early December, for National judging, the National Workshop and a glittering Gala Dinner.

Australian Capital Territory Friday 29 September 2017
Queensland Friday 6 October 2017
Victoria Tuesday 10 October 2017
Tasmania Friday 13 October 2017
South Australia Tuesday 17 October 2017
Northern Territory Friday 20 October 2017
Western Australia Tuesday 24 October 2017
New South Wales Friday 27 October 2017